Sometimes administrators of the instances want to give each user custom permissions. Luckily, Insly system is built in a way that makes managing permissions extremely easy.
Editing user permissions
In order to edit user permissions, you first need to go to System Management by clicking on the "grey cog" in the upper right corner and open "Users". Now you can see the list of users you have added in your system. To learn more about adding users, take a look at this article. If you need to remove someone, you can do that by clicking on the "pencil" button after the user to edit user account, find a "Status" field and mark it as "disabled".
How do user permissions work?
Easy! All the permissions give users some kind of privilege to access or modify some kind of data, based on the selection. What exactly someone is able to do is set by the administrator of the instance.
Editing permissions is easy. All you have to do is click clicking on the "pencil" button after the user to edit this user's account and select suitable boxes from all the options. If you have selected all the permissions that you want to give to this specific user, scroll down and click "Save" button.
If, for example, every broker in your system needs to have the same rights, you can simply copy the rights from the first broker - you don't need to add the same exact permissions manually for all of them. You can do that by choosing the user that you want to copy from "Copy roles from user" dropdown field.
If you want to give superior or minor rights to a user instead, you can simply choose between the following options:
"Only sees and can edit own data" - this is extremely basic and gives almost no permissions whatsoever. You can add extra permissions manually from the options shown above.
"Sees everything, can edit own data" - this is self explanatory and has mid-level permissions.
"Can see and modify everything" - this user has all permissions and there is no need to manually tick additional options. If you want to add administrative rights to this user, simply tick the "supervisor rights" box. Users with supervisor rights can edit other users' settings (i restart passwords, add new users etc).